Skip to main content

Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Books I Recently Added To My TBR

It's Tuesday which means that it is time for a Top Ten Tuesday post. This week's topic is ten books I recently added to my TBR. The Top Ten Tuesday feature was created by The Broke and the Bookish and more about it can be found here. Let's get started...

Number 10: Twelve Days of Dash and Lily by Rachel Cohn and David Levithan 


I found out about this a couple of days ago and I am really excited about as I loved the last book. There is no cover yet though. 

Number 9: When Everything Feels Like The Movies by Raziel Reid 

When Everything Feels Like the MoviesI have heard loads of good things about this book and it sounds really good although it sounds as if it may be a heartbreaking read. I believe this comes out soon. 










Number 8: All American Boys by Jason Reynolds 

All American BoysThis book seems like something that would be right up by ally. It is a diverse book which deals with police brutality in America. I think that it will definitely a very interesting book to read and it has got good reviews thus far. 









Number 7: All the Birds in the Sky by Charlie Jane Anders

All the Birds in the SkyThis is a crossover YA/adult book that seems really interesting. It has been described as dystopia or science fiction book and the plot seem good so it is on my TBR.











Number 6: Broken Sky by L.A. Weatherly 

Broken Sky (The Broken Trilogy #1)The top reason this is on my TBR is because I enter a goodreads giveaway for this book but I have heard good things about the author and the story sounds really interesting because it is I believe set in WWII. 










Number 5: Faceless by Alyssa B. Sheinmel 

FacelessThis book has been getting a lot of hype on the UK blogging scene as it has only just come out however it is already out in the US. The cover is really beautiful and the concept seems really interesting so this is one that I want to read. 











Number 4: The Awakened by Sara Elizabeth Santana

The AwakenedThis is a zombie book which I don't tend to read however the cover is really pretty and I have heard good things so...










Number 3: Made You Up by Francesca Zappia 

Made You UpI was doing my research for my A-Z in YA mental health and I found this book and it seems really interesting. I am sad that I found about this book too late as I could have got in for review. The premise seems interesting about a girl with schizophrenia and it says for fans of Wes Anderson and Silver Lining playbook so that seems good.  






Number 2: Love Song by Sophie Bennett

Love SongLove Song has been making it's rounds in the blogging community with lots of people getting it to review with must be why I put it on my TBR. However I don't really know much about it really. 









Number 1: Othergirl by Nicola Burstein 

OthergirlThis is another one that just looks really good and I have again seen good reviews about it. Othergirl is about a girl whose best friend is a superhero and I just think that this would be really interested to read about someone who is not the chosen one.








What books have you added to your TBR recently? Leave them in the comments below. 

See you soon, 

Amy

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Favourite Graphic Novels & Manga of 2021

As I have read a lot of books this year, I always want to give graphic novels and manga their own celebration as they often get overlooked and do make up a lot of my reading. I also find that even though I read a lot of them, it takes a lot to convince me and make it a new favourite. So here are my best... Heartstopper Volume 4 by Alice Oseman  Like everyone on the internet, I too am a massive Heartstopper fan and Volume 4 is no different. I love the relationship of Nick and Charlie and the side characters also make the series. This one also explores the way that mental health can impact romance and it still does justice to the story and does not fall into cliches. I am eagerly anticipating the final volume but I don't want it to be over.  The Impending Blindness of Billie Scott by Zoe Thorogood One of the last graphic novels I read this year and the one that has the second amount of hype, The Impending Blindness of Billie Scott also leaves a lasting impression. I love a good Briti

Book Review: The Crossing by Manjeet Mann

  * I am reviewing this book which I was gifted for free from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. All thoughts are my own. * Title: The Crossing Author: Manjeet Mann Publisher: Penguin  Source: NetGalley ( Bookshop UK |  Hive |  Goodreads  |  Storygraph ) Book Summary: The trailblazing new novel from the Carnegie Medal shortlisted author of Run, Rebel. Praise for Run, Rebel - a Guardian best book of 2020: A tightly crafted series of punchy, often heartbreaking narrative poems . . . Mann's brilliant, coruscating verse novel lays out the anatomy of Amber's revolution, and the tentative first flowerings of hope and change. Guardian A trailblazing new novel about two teenagers from opposite worlds; The Crossing is a profound story of hope, grief, and the very real tragedies of the refugee crisis. Natalie's world is falling apart. She's just lost her mum and her brother marches the streets of Dover full of hate and anger. Swimming is her only refuge. Sammy has fl

Blog Tour: Goddess Aditi: Legendary Ladies: 50 Goddesses To Empower and Inspire You

* I am reviewing this book for a blog tour but this in no way affects my review * Title:  Legendary Ladies: 50 Goddesses To Empower and Inspire You   Authors: Ann Shen Source: Blog Tour Publisher: Abram  Rating: 4/5 stars ( Goodreads | Amazon) Book Summary: Throughout History comes this lushly illustrated book of goddesses from around the world. Aphrodite, the Greek goddess whose love overcame mortality. Mazu, the Chinese deity who safely guides travelers home. Lakshmi, the Hindu provider of fortune and prosperity. These powerful deities and many more are celebrated in gorgeous artwork and enlightening essays that explore the feminine divine and encourage readers to empower themselves. Ann Shen's signature watercolors make Legendary Ladies a unique, gift-worthy homage to the mighty women within. As part of this blog tour, each post will focus on a specific "Legendary Lady" or Goddess and for my stop, I will focus on A