Skip to main content

Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Books I Recently Added To My TBR

It's Tuesday which means that it is time for a Top Ten Tuesday post. This week's topic is ten books I recently added to my TBR. The Top Ten Tuesday feature was created by The Broke and the Bookish and more about it can be found here. Let's get started...

Number 10: Twelve Days of Dash and Lily by Rachel Cohn and David Levithan 


I found out about this a couple of days ago and I am really excited about as I loved the last book. There is no cover yet though. 

Number 9: When Everything Feels Like The Movies by Raziel Reid 

When Everything Feels Like the MoviesI have heard loads of good things about this book and it sounds really good although it sounds as if it may be a heartbreaking read. I believe this comes out soon. 










Number 8: All American Boys by Jason Reynolds 

All American BoysThis book seems like something that would be right up by ally. It is a diverse book which deals with police brutality in America. I think that it will definitely a very interesting book to read and it has got good reviews thus far. 









Number 7: All the Birds in the Sky by Charlie Jane Anders

All the Birds in the SkyThis is a crossover YA/adult book that seems really interesting. It has been described as dystopia or science fiction book and the plot seem good so it is on my TBR.











Number 6: Broken Sky by L.A. Weatherly 

Broken Sky (The Broken Trilogy #1)The top reason this is on my TBR is because I enter a goodreads giveaway for this book but I have heard good things about the author and the story sounds really interesting because it is I believe set in WWII. 










Number 5: Faceless by Alyssa B. Sheinmel 

FacelessThis book has been getting a lot of hype on the UK blogging scene as it has only just come out however it is already out in the US. The cover is really beautiful and the concept seems really interesting so this is one that I want to read. 











Number 4: The Awakened by Sara Elizabeth Santana

The AwakenedThis is a zombie book which I don't tend to read however the cover is really pretty and I have heard good things so...










Number 3: Made You Up by Francesca Zappia 

Made You UpI was doing my research for my A-Z in YA mental health and I found this book and it seems really interesting. I am sad that I found about this book too late as I could have got in for review. The premise seems interesting about a girl with schizophrenia and it says for fans of Wes Anderson and Silver Lining playbook so that seems good.  






Number 2: Love Song by Sophie Bennett

Love SongLove Song has been making it's rounds in the blogging community with lots of people getting it to review with must be why I put it on my TBR. However I don't really know much about it really. 









Number 1: Othergirl by Nicola Burstein 

OthergirlThis is another one that just looks really good and I have again seen good reviews about it. Othergirl is about a girl whose best friend is a superhero and I just think that this would be really interested to read about someone who is not the chosen one.








What books have you added to your TBR recently? Leave them in the comments below. 

See you soon, 

Amy

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

My Reading Tastes Are Changing

For the last couple of years, I feel like this has become a reoccurring blog post but I want to talk about it now because I think something is actually happening in my reading life. My reading tastes are changing. I've felt it for a while. I haven't really been drawn to YA titles that much anymore especially contemporary. Being busy in my time, I have been really selective in the books that I pick up so for me: the shorter, the better. And when picking up shorter books, the less likely they are to be YA. The more I am exposed to more books, the more I get to read books that I connect to Some of the books that I have picked up have really surprised me because of how much I ended up enjoying them. I think as I grow older, I am looking for different stories, different experiences and different perspectives. These don't just fit the YA mould. I also have been really into different genres like horror and the occasional thriller which have not read from before and I'm interes

Book Review: The Great Godden by Meg Rossoff

   * I am reviewing this book which I was gifted for free from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. All thoughts are my own. * Title: The Great Godden  Author: Meg Rossoff Publisher: Bloomsbury  Source: NetGalley ( Bookshop UK |  Hive |  Goodreads  |  Storygraph ) Book Summary: Everyone talks about falling in love like it’s the most miraculous, life-changing thing in the world. Something happens, they say, and you know … That’s what happened when I met Kit Godden. I looked into his eyes and I knew. Only everyone else knew too. Everyone else felt exactly the same way. This is the story of one family, one dreamy summer – the summer when everything changes. In a holiday house by the sea, our watchful narrator sees everything, including many things they shouldn’t, as their brother and sisters, parents and older cousins fill hot days with wine and games and planning a wedding. Enter two brothers – irresistible, charming, languidly sexy Kit and surly, silent Hugo. Suddenly there’s

The Bus Stop: A Short Story

It was a silent night at the bus stop. Everything was quiet, eerily quiet for a Friday night. Too quiet. With that the night was broken. A boy was walking towards the bus stop, with his friend who was talking loudly. Beer bottle in hand, it was clear that the pre-drinking that been in fall force. The boy’s friend was yelling that the boy had broken up with his girlfriend earlier that night. “Forget Alice man. Drown your sorrows in drink. Tonight, you will be a man. A free man.” He said, slurring his words as he spoke, walking towards the road rather than on the pavement. Being scared for his safety, the boy was unsuccessfully trying to get his friend out of the pavement. Attempting successfully, the boy said to his friend, “I think we need to get you home.” The boy himself was not drunk, he had so wanted to be, but he thought that he was going out for a film night with his girlfriend, but this didn’t happen, instead the breakup did. One text later and his girlfriend was gone.